My weight loss journey with weight watchers

My weight loss and weight watchers

8 Canteloupes and 8 sticks of butter

I was looking at the WW Weight Tracker and that is what it says I have lost.  12 Pounds doesn’t seem like much when you have 100 or so to lose, but it is amazing how much I can already tell.  My mom said she could tell something was different last time she saw me but couldn’t put her finger on it until my dad told her the weight loss was really showing in my face.  I never thought I would be so happy to see the cleft in my chin again.

I am trying to stay on plan as much as possible, but I still enjoy what I eat.  It is amazing what WW teaches you.

April 29, 2008 - Posted by | Weight Loss

2 Comments »

  1. striking that balance between staying on plan but not being too restrictive is challenging. 12 pounds is awesome!

    Comment by Michelle in CA | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi Kim,
    IT’s one step at a time. When I started my “life change” (not weight loss or diet as I hate those words) the first few pounds were tough. But, it’s like learning to walk: One step, then another. Day by day.
    A pound is a pound. One pound never to return.
    Best of luck. Thanks for writing.
    Fatboyslimmed

    Comment by fatboyslimmed | May 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment